HFEM Seminar, CPEM Workshop & AGM 2017

HFEM Seminar 2017

candid photo

HFEM Seminar 2017 has been successfully held on 21st September 2017 at MIMOS Berhad in conjunction with 7th Annual General Meeting. This seminar is officiated by Director of Industrial Hygiene and Ergonomics Division, Department of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH) Malaysia.

HFEM would like to express a heartfelt gratitude to all speakers. Your presence and commitment made this event a great success.

To all participants, we hope that you found the seminar informative and worthwhile for your undertaking.

Speaker: Prof. Abdul Shukor bin Abdullah
Title: Identifying the WOW! Factors in Ergonomic Assessment & Interventions in our industries

Featured Speakers

Speaker: Captain Kannan a/l Perumal
Title: Aviation Disasters: Human Factors – Role & Contribution

Speaker : Izwan bin  Ismail
Title: User experience: Sense making design

Speaker: Prof. Dr. Khairul Aidil Azlin  Abd Rahman
Title: The power of design

Speaker: Dieter Lim
Title: The Advanced Muscularskeleton Simulation & Haptic Technology in Ergonomics.

CPEM Workshop


1st workshop of Certified Professional Ergonomist Malaysia (CPEM) on 21st Sept 2017 led by Prof Halimahtun, as many as 25-30 participants, ranging from academia, independent consultants as well as industries gathered in the workshop to give their valuable inputs for the CPEM program.

The workshop helped determine the goals for certification, the certified titles to be awarded, the courses to be offered to complete gaps in human factors and ergonomics knowledge, and the process for certification to be adopted by HFEM.

HFEM Annual Grand Meeting 2017

pic 1

Annual General Meeting held on 21st September 2017 attended by 33 members chaired by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shamsul Bahri Md Tamrin.

List of new Executive Board of Society (2017-2019) as the following:

President: AP Dr. Shamsul Bahri Mohd Tamrin

Vice President 1: Dr. Muhammad Syafiq Syed

Vice President 2: Dr. Ng Yee Guan

Secretary: Khairul Nazri Abd. Wahib

Assistant Secretary: Dr. Ahmad Khushairy Makhtar

Treasurer: Choong Soo Li

Ordinary members:

  • Mohd Ammar Samsu Rahman
  • Raemy Md. Zein
  • Captain Kannan Perumal
  • Ismail Abdul Rahman

Immediate Past President: Mohamad Fauzi Yahaya

Latest post